The nicest rose product I’ve come across in ages…

I’ve always liked using rose-based  products because of their delicate scent and the gorgeous hydration they provide, so I’m always on the lookout for new products containing rose. But I’m not a huge fan of face creams and have lately developed a taste for serums, gels and oils, which can limit my search. So when I came across Melvita’s Hydrating Facial Gel in the rose range I was intrigued and excited in equal measures and couldn’t wait to try it. The gel looks like a cream, so it’s not see through, but once you apply it on your face it’s instantly absorbed leaving your skin feeling silky and smooth and giving it a slight sheen. In the packaging, it’s described as a gel that is as fresh as the morning dew, and I have to tell you that I couldn’t agree more. It contains rose floral water and rose seed milk to hydrate and hold in the moisture as well as wild rose petal extract to help stimulate the ‘water channels’ and help absorb it. I use it on its own twice a day and that feels enough to keep my skin feeling and looking plump. I strongly recommend it especially if you feel like you want a very light yet effective product. I can always tell how much I like a product when I used it sparingly and ban it from my boyfriend…

“MELVITA is a pioneer in organic cosmetics and has grown to become one of France’s leading brands of natural and organic cosmetics. Resolutely organic. Because we are convinced that the organic commitment is one of the keys to the future of the planet.”

Melvita’s Hydrating Facial Gel is £24.00 available at www.melvita.com.

Leave a Reply

