Christmas hair

laiafarrangravesbeautyspotThe Christmas holidays can be a great opportunity to catch up with your grooming needs, such as haircuts, manicures and pedicures. But in the run up to Christmas it can be hard to schedule in ‘me time’, especially when you work as a freelancer and never know when you’re going to have a free day. So I booked myself in for a trim and conditioning treatment at the recently relaunched You By Rush salon on Kensington Church Street just before Christmas – once my schedule began to clear… The space is vibrant and very central, and as soon as I stepped into the building I was greeted with a hot drink and some fabulous magazines. beautyspotbloglaiafarrangravesThen I had an in-depth chat with Zoey, the stylist who was going to cut my hair, to discuss what I was after. We decided to go for a trim and to shorten my overgrown fringe and to apply a Kerastase treatment after washing my hair called Chronologiste Treatment to protect and nourish it. Restorative caviar pearls packed with active ingredients revitalise your hair and a rich cream masque soothes and moisturises it. As a result you’re left with beautifully soft, supple hair that looks really shiny and healthy (and it lasts for 2 weeks!) .
This treatment costs £35, but it’s really worth investing in it. After this I had a trim and a blow dry and felt a million dollars. Zoey, not only did a great job, bur gave me some great tips when styling my hair such as how to hold the blow dryer (point it downwards) and where to part my hair to get a good side parting (slightly further to the left than I was doing). All in all it was a great experience that made me feel looked after and very groomed indeed.

YOU, by Rush is located at 26 Kensington Church Street, London, W8 4EP.
For more information call 020 3582 6386 or go to www.rush.co.uk.

Ladies Cut & Finish – from £49
Half Head Highlights – from £86
Gents Cut & Finish – from £37

www.yelp.co.uk/biz/rush-london-9

Leave a Reply

