The perfect pampering session

laiafarrangraves_beautyspotTo celebrate Mother’s day Daniel Galvin is offering a great mothers’ day package that includes an express Dermalogica facial, a manicure, a cut and blow dry and a glass of bubbles all for only £140…
I went along for a blow dry and loved every minute of my experience. The building – although you’d never think it from the outside – is actually the biggest hair salon I’ve ever been to. As you walk in there are several checking in and out desks on your left and I was told that the whole of the ground floor (there are rows of stations) is dedicated to colour, and in the basement, there is a cafe area, a big table, magazines and newspapers and styling stations where you can get a haircut or a blow dry. They used Kerastase products (my favourite!) to wash my hair and you can literally put your feet up while they shampoo,  as the base of the seat lifts to give you that extra comfort and take the pressure off your neck. I was then shown to my seat, where my stylist Emma laiafarrangravesdiscussed a few options – how much volume? Any bounce? Poker straight? We opted for a natural bounce on the ends and she placed big rollers on the top of my head to add volume in a natural way. In no time she transformed what was pretty dull-looking hair into shiny, softly and naturally waved tresses, making me feel a million dollars.  Everybody in the salon was very nice and there was a real buzz about the place. It’s a great destination that is a real experience all-round, so if you’re thinking of treating your mum not just on mother’s day, I would seriously consider this option.
This package is valid from Mother’s day until June 8th on Tuesdays to Fridays and will be presented as a certificate in a pretty silver envelope.

For more information go to www.danielgalvin.com. The salon is located on 58-60, George Street, London, W1U 7ET.

Leave a Reply

