Love your eyebrows

laiafarrangraves-beautyspotFew beauty treatments have the effect of a great eyebrow shape. It can instantly give you that groomed look that is so subtle and can also take years off you. A bad eyebrow shape, however, is also quite effective for very different reasons and can take a very long time to correct, so it’s important to think about your shape and your therapist before you get them done. I’ve been getting my eyebrows threaded for a while now because I like the precision the method provides, but I made the mistake of going to a cheap salon (when in a hurry !) and getting them threaded too thinly, so a year on – and thanks to Tira from Urban Retreat – my shape is almost back to its former glory. I came across Tira after doing a lot of research and asking around. I met her at a press launch at London Fashion Week, took one look at her eyebrows and knew she was the therapist for me. Tira beautyspotblog-laiafarrangravesworks at Harrods’ Urban Retreat as a general therapist, but he eyebrow threading is absolutely superb. The experience of going to Harrods in the first place is very special in itself – the waiting room, with all the latest magazines, velvet seating and a and purple carpet is to die for, and the room she took me to was a simple, restful beauty room. It took all of five minutes and made an enormous difference. I have to go back in 6 weeks for a further shaping session, but I’m finally getting close to the perfect shape for my face. And in the meantime I can use a pencil or powder to fill in any spaces I still have, using a slightly lighter shade (remember that if you’re brunette and want to colour your eyebrows you should go for one shade lighter than your hair colour, and if you’re blonde you should try one shade darker). If you want ‘new eyebrows’ I urge you to go and see her, you won’t be disappointed.

For more information go to www.urbanretreat.co.uk.

Leave a Reply

