The ultimate treat

beautyspotblog_laiafarrangravesAs the weather changes, you might find that your skin does too. I tend to get more dryness and sometimes the odd blemish when the weather gets warm, and I’ve always found that having a facial at this time is a great way to manage those changes and give your skin an extra boost, to ensure it’s glowing for the summer. I treated myself to a facial from Environ, one of my all-time favourite brands. Using natural ingredients and the latest scientific developments, their products really, really work and – in my experience – their treatments show results after just one session. I tried the Environ Hlaiafarrangraves_beautyspotScreen Shot 2013-04-23 at 14.37.01ydra Boost facial at Swiss Cottage’s Skin 3, a great salon worth checking out (it’s a very friendly environment, which is also spotless and really efficient) and it really was a fantastic treatment. After a skin analysis consultation (where your face is scanned using hi-tech imaging equipment to reveal the condition of the skin below the surface – quite scary but I didn’t do too badly!) I was taken to a beauty room to relax and have the treatment. The treatment was so relaxing that I almost fell asleep, always a good sign! And as Faye, my therapist, talked me through each stage, explaining to me what she was using and why, I knew I was in very good expert hands. This treatment turned out to be the perfect antidote to dry skin: based on Hyaluronic Acid, this intensive treatment deeply hydrates while plumping and firming your skin, helping to reduce fine lines caused by dehydration and increasing overall plumpness. Half way through, a current is applied onto the skin to help distribute the active ingredients deep into deeper layers. The result is actually visible once you finish, revealing a fresher more rested complexion.

If you can treat yourself to a facial this month, I would strongly recommend that you try the Environ Hydra Boost facial. The 85min treatment is priced at £80. For more information go to skin3.co.uk.

One response to “The ultimate treat

Leave a Reply

