Gourmet food for the soul

A few weeks ago I decided to go on a health kick and ordered a weekly food plan in. It was an amazing experience that left me totally hooked. I opted for  Soulmatefood, because it’s the only healthy food delivery company to have had  access to supply its menus to athletes and sports professionals at the Olympic village during the London 2012 games, so I felt completely and in good hands. The customer service was fantastic: once I filled in a form with my details and food preferences a menu was tailor-made for me and delivered on my doorstep every other day. It came in a big brown box and it included a menu telling me what it contained and when I was meant to eat it (and each container was clearly labelled ‘Breakfast’, ‘AM Snack’, etc so that I knew which meal was to be eaten at each time). It was fun, delicious and personalised and  I knew that nutritionally all my needs were being met. And the best thing about it is that I suddenly had all this free time that I usually spend shopping, putting groceries away, preparing and cooking them…
I loved all the food – it really was delicious – but my favourites were the ‘Coconut and Mango Yoatie’, the ‘Moroccan Hummus with Crudites’ and the ‘Thai Chickpea and Edamame Rice Salad’. I didn’t lose weight on the plan, but didn’t request a weight-loss plan. Instead I wanted to increase my energy levels and sense of wellbeing both of which I achieved, and I also noticed that my stomach was flatter after eating than usual.

Will I do it again? Absolutely! It’s a great way to kick start healthy habits and if you’re busy and not able to shop and cook healthy foods it’s really a great alternative to take-aways or eating out. Soulmatefood also have a juicing menu to detox and lose weight.

About Soulmatefood:

Their Harley Street nutritionist and head chef design your menu so that you no longer have to worry if you are eating the correct number of calories or the right foods.

Soulmatefood guarantees the following – Mental Clarity, Restful sleep, Increased energy levels, Lowers Cholesterol, Regulates blood sugar, lowers blood pressure, reduces mood swings, radiant skin, brighter eyes and shiny hair.

For more information go to www.soulmatefood.com

Leave a Reply

