Ashley Roberts’ beauty secrets

laiafarrangravesIt may come as no surprise that, after her time in the jungle, Ashley Roberts is launching the NEW Dr. Organic Snail Gel available exclusively from Holland & Barrett. We spoke to her about her music, beauty regime and discovered what she would take to a desert island…

What are your favourite beauty products in your make-up bag?
beautyspotblogDr. Organic snail gel, Mac – Film Noir lipstick, Maybelline baby lips, Laura mercier tinted moisturizer and Mac under eye concealer pot.

Which perfume do you wear?
Tom Ford – Black Orchid.


Have you got any make-up application tips?
It’s all about the brushes, if you get the right ones you can make so many good looks. Like an angled brush does wonders for your eye brows or if you like a smokey eye it’s important to have a really thick brush. One of my favourites is a crease brush which is thick in the middle and this at the ends to highlight the area between the brow and the eye lid.

What is your latest beauty discovery?
I have recently discovered Dr. Organic Snail Gel which keeps my skin really soft and blemish free. I love the new range of Max Factor lip glosses too.

Who is your beauty icon?
I have a few! Blake lively, Nicole Richie, J-Lo who’s skin is always glowing no matter what her age, also Gwen steffani who has a lot of fun with her make-up.

How long does it take you get ready in the morning?
Only about half an hour really, I am pretty quick if I don’t need to spend ages washing my hair and picking out a special outfit.

Who is your favourite designer?
For designer it would be Dolce and Gabbana but I am also all about Zara and Topshop. I love a Louis Vuitton shoe too…

What’s your favourite red carpet look?
I really do love Dolce and Gabbana, they have such amazing dresses. I like to switch it up when I can, but they are always coming up with such glamorous beautiful pieces.

What projects are you working on at the moment?
I am in the studio writing and recording so I am hoping to launch my solo music next year!

What/who can’t you live without?
My Maltese Dog – Cooper, he is the best little buddy. Of course family and friends too.

Where do you see yourself in five years time?
I would love to have my own solo album out, hope to continue on my journey of being creative on TV and in performing and also finding a man and settling down.

Leave a Reply

