Lavender oil must-have

beautyspotblogEvery night I bath and massage my gorgeous baby girl, something she absolutely loves. At first I massaged her with extra virgin olive oil, as recommended by my Health Visitor. But now that she is a bit older I have decided to try out a scented oil to add to the ritual and see how she likes it. I couldn’t resist the Essential Care Baby Organic Massage Oil for a number of reasons: it’s organic, Soil Association certified and it smells amazing. It’s a  gentle blend of pure organic oils, and its’ delicately fragranced with lavender and chamomile. Both lavender and chamomile are designed to soothe and calm so it’s the ideal oil to help induce sleep. It’s sweet and light and absolutely delicious. I cover her with it – when massaging – and she is definitely a satisfied customer, I also use it on the back of her head where her skin can be a little bit dry and it also hydrates beautifully. In addition to being great for her, it’s also very good for my hands and nails, so the perfect treat for a tired mummy. Other ingredients include extra virgin olive oil, sunflower oil and coconut oil. It’s a little bit of heaven in a bottle.

Essential Care Baby Organic Massage Oil is available at Biggreensimle.com, and priced at £9.50. It’s Soil Association certified and suitable for Vegans. Size: 70ml.

2 responses to “Lavender oil must-have

  1. Um, I want some. Just a big baby I guess.

    Jess.

    http://www.oneactivelife.com

Leave a Reply

