Timeless classic – celeb favourite revealed

laiafarrangravesWhen it comes to skincare, I’m always interested in the latest technology and developments, as well as in natural products that use nature’s wisdom to excel. Every so often, however, I come across products that are worth writing home about, even if they don’t fit my usual bill. I recently read about Astral and thought I’d give it a go. I’d seen make-up artists use it on sets – particularly on legs and arms to give the models’ skin that glow it requires before being snapped – but I’d never actually tried it on myself. It’s a real iconic classic that ‘does what it says on the tin’ (since it was created in the 1950s, its formula has remained unchanged) and it works for all ages. It’s a thick all-over moisturiser, which smells reassuringly clean, that does what it claims to: moisturise and hydrate. You can use it as a face cream, cleanser, as a mask, as a moisturiser, as a night cream, make-up remover, to give your legs a shine for your Christmas party, to soothe cracked heals, even as an after-sun lotion. It has a massive celebrity following including Joanna Lumley, Patsy Kensit, Jesy Nelson from Little Mix, Nikki Sanderson from Hollyoaks, Emma Thompson, Kate Beckinsale, Shingai Shoniwa from the Noisettes and Sam Faiers from TOWIE. It’s an ideal product to take to the gym, to the pool or to carry in your handbag just in case, also – of course – it could become invaluable when travelling and you need a faithful, tried-and-tested multi-tasker with you. I could see it becoming a part of the family…

beautyspotblog

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sam Faiers from The Only Way Is Essex says: “I use Astral Moisturiser. I apply it all over my face if I’ve had quite a heavy weekend and when I wake up in the morning my skin feels really hydrated.”

beautyspot

Joanna Lumley says: “I’m thrilled to try all sorts of face firmers and wrinkle-reduction creams, but the one I always come back to is plain, simple Astral cream. I’ve used it for over 35 years and it just works for me. I also use lashings of Astral moisturiser to take off make-up. I travel everywhere with a little pot of Astral in my bag.”

Astral is available at Superdrug and other reputable chemists and is priced at £1.52 per 50ml, £4.28 per 200ml and £8.16 per 500ml.

Leave a Reply

