Brand new Neom

beautyspotlaia

I want to tell you about this brand new line of treatments from Neom, which I absolutely love!
Our hostess, Melissa, greeted me with a smile and a cup of coffee before my Neom treatment, telling me that what I had in store was so much more than a treatment – more of a holistic experience. It has been developed for a long time by a team of experts in various disciplines. I was very much looking forward to it, having been a fan of their quality organic scents and candles for years, and I wasn’t disappointed.

My lovely therapist, Claire, was a trained aromatherapist. She was friendly and informative, very knowledgeable about essences and the properties of each plant used in the composition of the products. She explained what was going to happen at every step of the treatment. First, you smell four different scents and find out which one you’re drawn to instinctively. I doubted at first, but kept going back to a fresh, lemony scent. According to Claire, this is your body guiding you to what you need the most at that moment in time. So I chose an energizing, revitalizing, energy-boosting treatment, which included a short meditation session, a full body scrub and mask,  an Indian head and face massage, and some reflexology. I had relaxed so much at the spa previously that it made sense that my body craved a surge of energy. The scent included Sicilian lemons, fresh basil, mint and mandarin, and it was evocative and not at all overpowering. I kept recognizing individual aromas, much as one hears clearly the various instruments of a large orchestra. It was an all-encompassing scent that enveloped all my senses and took me back to my childhood in the Mediterranean.

laiafarrangravesbeauty

The treatment started with a brief meditation and the Neom ritual. Guided by a soothing female voice and gentle music, I followed some simple breathing instructions which immediately relaxed me. Claire sprayed some scented mist around me and later applied the scrub, which was very refreshing. She let it do its magic and removed it, applying a mask afterwards. An incredible Indian head and face massage followed, as well as a gentle foot massage. Then a hot and cold toner was used to remove all the products, leaving me feeling revitalized and full of energy. This was all done very slowly and it felt like I’d rested for hours.

The treatment left me feeling very invigorated, energized, fresh and renewed. I’d arrived the night before feeling frazzled and exhausted, and left with a new spring in my step and filled with hope and inspiration – most definitely more than a treatment. A total body, mind and spirit experience. I found it hard to get to sleep that night, I was so incredibly energized! And for days afterwards, my skin felt fabulously toned and firm, and everyone kept asking me if I’d been away on holiday. I recommend this treatment to everyone – it’s like stepping into a new world of fragrance and well-being, leaving all your cares behind, and going on a long solo journey, from which you emerge like a new, improved version of yourself.
To find out more go to Neomorganics.com. These treatments are available from today, 1 July 2015.

About the treatments: Neom Sleep Treatment Nothing effects how you look or feel as much as sleep or lack of it. Enter a room, deeply scented with Neom Scent to Sleep™ Tranquillity™ fragrance. You are about to experience the Neom Sleep Treatment. Prepare to be lost in a blissful state, ready for a deep night’s sleep.
Neom De-stress Treatment
By 2020 the top 4 diseases will be stress related. Neom’s complex Scent to Instantly De-stress™ blend of 24 first pressed essential oils, including lavender, jasmine & Brazilian rosewood creates a de-stressing environment the moment you enter the room. This treatment allows tension to drift away and for a calm new-you to be uncovered.
Neom Energise Treatment
Energy is the single most powerful fuel to accomplish anything in life. This wellbeing treatment is designed to allow you to stop, unplug and then reboot. Your senses will be awakened and your body and mind will be given a boost of natural energy.
Neom Happiness Treatment
Over 160 studies tell us that happy people are healthier. This purposeful combination of thoughtful touches will lift your spirits and leave you feeling like the best version of you.

Leave a Reply

