Spritz on your sun screen

laiafarrangravesIt’s finally hot: it’s summer, my favourite time of year, but a season that can be very harmful for your skin if you don’t protect it sufficiently. I always wear factor 50 sun cream on my face, all year round, because it’s exposed – it may sound excessive to some but I truly believe that when it comes to skincare, prevention is key and sun damage can age your skin prematurely. I normally use a lotion, but when I saw this new Invisible Hydrating Mist SPF50 from Vichy, I simply couldn’t resist trying it out. It’s designed for your body, but I’ve also used it on my face and it works well. The obvious advantage using this product has, is that it’s extremely easy to apply, just spray on and Bob’s your uncle. It’s also invisible, meaning that it leaves no streaks or white marks on your body or clothes, so you can wear it with any outfit. It’s designed for all skin types, including sensitive skin, and it’s also unisex – my husband sprays it on before cycling to avoid greasy hands, and I’ve used it on my toddler when, pool in sight, she has no patience to wait for cream to be applied. The formula filters UVA and UVB harmful rays to protect the skin. It’s also enriched with Vichy Thermal Spa Water (soothing, fortifying and regenerating) for maximum hydration – contains no Parabens and is Hypoallergenic. It’s a very clever idea and a great family all-rounder that can keep you all protected from the sun. In short,  think this one is a keeper: easy to use, effective and offering all-round protection. The only drawback is that you can’t carry it in your hand luggage if you’re off on a short sunny break, but then again you’re bound to find some at the airport…

For more information go to www.vichy.co.ukInvisible Hydrating Mist SPF50 from Vichy is priced at £16.50. It’s also available in SPF30. Ideal Soleil is available at Boots Nationwide and at www.boots.com.

 

Leave a Reply

